Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

HK Dermatology

Dermatology Clinic located in San Juan Capistrano, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
656 total reviews

HK Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 656 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about HK Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sherwood, "Woody" G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
Ms. Novak is extremely efficient and effective in every way and every matter she is involved in. She is one of the greatest assets in the office and an outstanding leader. The results of her efforts and her skills earn her the highest praise possible.
Sherwood G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
By far the best P.A. I have ever met.
Elizabeth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Dr. Norma is always a warm and caring doctor.
Donna Jean M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
I was referred to Elena Novak by my daughter Kathi Blythe. I have been going to Dermatologist’s every 6 month’s for years. I’m so happy to have had her knowledge, expertise and kindness on my first visit. She gave me a thorough check up, froze all my area’s and took two Biopsies one on my forehead & one on my nose. Two days later she asked me to make an appointment that they had found a Basil cell carcinoma on my forehead, nose was ok. Dr. Joshua Spanogle performed the surgery explaining every movement he made to make me more comfortable. I had no pain whatsoever not even in recovering. I am so happy with Elena for her kindness and I will be seeing her every six months knowing I will be well taken care of. HK Dermatology is just like family.
Evan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
I don’t believe it gets any better. Elena was knowledgeable, personable and helpful. I explained my issues and she had the answers and remedies. I’ve always enjoyed my visits to HK Dermatology. The staff is second to none. Whenever asked, I always recommend them.
Kevin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I recently had my first visit with Dr Norma K. The office staff were all friendly and professional. I was very pleased with Dr Norma K's exam, her expertise, and her friendly demeanor. I will be seeing her as my regular dermatologist, going forward.
Christine Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
My experience with Dr. Norma is always perfection. She takes time to listen to my concerns, explains the treatment, makes sure I’m comfortable and has proven her expertise with all the procedures I have had.
Silvia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/24
Dr Norma is a wonderful Dr!!! She’s sweet increíble smart and my experience with her and the treatment she performed was excellent!!!
Silvar R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Although the procedure I had done was somewhat painful and uncomfortable, I trust Dr. Norma and appreciate her expertise.
Katie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Elena Novak listened to all of my concerns and was extremely kind, caring and helpful! I would 100% recommend her
Angela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
I had the best care from the moment I entered the surgery to the moment I left. Everyone was attentive and I was given detailed information aftercare instructions and products to help with healing. Thank you Elena Novak, firstly for your friendly and positive attitude, and secondly for your attention to detail.
Kathie I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr Norma is thorough, kind and caring! A pleasant staff also contributes to a fulfilling visit!
Beverly P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
The office is always friendly and efficient with very little wait time to see Dr. Kassardjian even though she is very busy with a thriving practice! I always feel welcomed and at ease when greeted by her assistant, Amy. Dr. Kassardjian listens carefully to any concerns I might have and addresses them. She is always very thorough in her examine as she was this time. I always leave with the feeling that she cares & takes good care of me.
Susan T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr. Norma is an artist with her skills, very profresional, kind and always makes me so happy with my results!!!
Tanya P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Dr. Elena Novak is kind and compassionate. She is a very positive person and she always makes me feel comfortable when I visit the office. I am waiting biopsy results for two moles; both of which she asked Dr. Klein to observe in addition to her observation. I am praying they are benign and I can go on my merry way. Either way, I feel I am in good hands with Dr. Novak and additional staff. ~:0)
Torri C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Was a great experience! Was checked from head to toes. Treated a few areas of concern and doctor personally called me with results. I have already referred several people to her that have been looking for a dermatologist.
Elisabeth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/24
Dr. Norma is a professional that is respectful of the patients modesty. She makes the yearly exam as comfortable as possible. She’s great!
Joan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
I loved the Dr Sponagle sp.? He explains He is gentle He answers questions I’m pleased 2 weeks out on my eye and one week out on upper lip area
Rachel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Dr Klein is meticulous!
Kiara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Outstanding experience.